1. When it comes to Erasmus Mundus scholarships and mobilities, what is the difference between a programme country, a partner country and an associated partner?

## Programme countries:

In accordance with article 16 of the Erasmus + regulations, the following countries qualify as programme countries:

- members of the European Union<sup>1</sup> (note: United Kingdom and Switzerland are not part of the EU);
- members of the **European Free Trade Association** (EFTA) which are members of the European Economic Area (EEA) => Norway, Iceland, Liechtenstein;
- acceding countries, candidate countries and potential candidates: North Macedonia, Republic of Turkey and Republic of Serbia.

## Partner countries:

All countries outside of the 3 categories previously mentioned qualify as partner countries. A partner country can only take part in certain actions of the Erasmus+ programme. These countries are classified by geographical area in 14 regions. The list of partner countries is available on the European commission's website.

## Associated partners:

In addition to the organisations of the **consortium** formally participating in the project (in the case of Lascala, the consortium is composed of Paris-Saclay, la Sapienza, Lund and Szeged), cooperation partnerships may also involve other partners from the public or private sector that contribute to the implementation of specific project tasks/activities or support the promotion and sustainability of the project. An organization from a partner county can become an associated partner to the project. Within an Erasmus+ project, these partners will be called "associated partners".

In the case of Lascala, the list of associated partners is available on Lascala's website.





As of 2022, the 27 members of the European Union are: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden.

2. How many mobilities do I actually have to achieve during my Master in the EMJM Lascala?

The requirement is that each student has at least 2 mobility periods in 2 Programme countries, different from their own country of residence. This rule applies to all students, whether they come from a programme country or a partner country.

3. The fourth semester of the Lascala programme is dedicated to the internship and I have to choose where to go. Am I allowed to do my internship outside of the consortium?

Yes, as long as the minimum mobility criteria are met, it is allowed. You can do your internship in one of the 4 universities or countries of the consortium, in a programme country outside of the consortium, at an associated partner, or in a partner country.

4. I am a programme country student. Is my scholarship going to be affected if I do my internship in a partner country?

No, it is not. You will keep receiving your full scholarship for the internship's 6 months.

5. I am a partner country student. Is my scholarship going to be affected if I do my internship in a partner country?

Yes, it is. For a partner country student, the payment of the scholarship is **limited to 3 months** only **while staying in a partner** country.

6. I am a self-financed student. Do these rules apply to me?

The requirements for self-financed students are less strict. If a selffinanced student has a particular request as for their mobility scheme, it will be dealt with individually.

